Jay Maynard (jmaynard) wrote,
Jay Maynard
jmaynard

  • Mood:

Media scorecard

Here's the list of media appearances, so far:

TV:
Monday, 3 May: Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC
Thursday, 13 May: Mondo Thingo, Australian Broadcasting Company (the other ABC) (page on my segment, with link to RealVideo clip)
Friday, 14 May: Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC
Friday, 28 May: Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC

Radio:
Thursday, 22 April: CZARADIO, WTSR-FM, 91.3, Philadelphia
Friday, 23 April: The Don & Mike Show, WJFK-FM, 106.7, Washington, DC (syndicated nationally over CBS Radio)
Tuesday, 27 April: The Beaner and Ken Show, WANZ-FM, 100.5, Tuscaloosa, AL
Monday, 3 May: The Don & Mike Show
Tuesday, 4 May: The Works, NPR (Real Audio link on this page; the segment starts at 14:06 into the program, and runs 4 minutes)
Wednesday, 5 May: Fitz, WJBX-FM, 99.3, Fort Myers, FL
Thursday, 6 May: The Kidd Chris Show, KSRX-FM, 102.7, San Antonio, TX
Thursday, 6 May: The Don & Mike Show
Monday, 10 May: The Early Show, KTYD-FM, 99.9, Santa Barbara, CA
Tuesday, 18 May: Doug in the Morning, KFSO-FM, 92.9, Fresno, CA
Friday, 28 May: The Big Dumb Show, WRZX-FM, 103.3, Indianapolis, IN
Wednesday, 16 June: The Morning Sickness, WRQT-FM, 95.7, La Crosse, WI

Print:
Stuff Magazine, July 2004: story on page 22, picture in table of contents on page 4
Galileu (Editora Globo, Brazil): Asylum, July 2004, page 29
Nuts Magazine (UK) (reported; trying to get a copy now)
The Oregonian, Portland, OR: The Edge (column), 5 May, 10 May, 18 May
The Scotsman: Lazy Guide to Net Culture (column), 28 April
The Wave, San Francisco, CA: The 10 Best Internet Fads, 2-15 June
The Southland Times, Invercargill, New Zealand: Online, column by Jillian Allison-Aitken, 24 June

Web:
Sunday, 18 April: The Slashdot story that started it all
Sunday, 18 April: The first Farking
Saturday, 24 April: Something Awful Awful Link of the Day
Sunday, 25 April: The second Farking
Thursday, 29 April: The third Farking
Friday, 30 April: The fourth Farking
Friday, 14 May: The fifth Farking
Saturday, 5 June: Cruel Site of the Day

I'll update this entry as new things happen, or as I find out about things that have already happened.
Subscribe

  • Someone should print this poster

    In case you can't read it, it says: VINDICATION: When the loudest critic of your policies achieves his greatest success because of them. (hat…

  • Took him long enough...

    So, President Obama finally released his birth certificate. Now we can put the matter to rest. Personally, I've always thought that whether he was…

  • Fun fact for the day

    1337% of pi is 42.

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 13 comments

  • Someone should print this poster

    In case you can't read it, it says: VINDICATION: When the loudest critic of your policies achieves his greatest success because of them. (hat…

  • Took him long enough...

    So, President Obama finally released his birth certificate. Now we can put the matter to rest. Personally, I've always thought that whether he was…

  • Fun fact for the day

    1337% of pi is 42.